715-425-0905

140 Union St, River Falls WI 54022
M-Th 9am-8pm, F 9am-6pm, Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 1-4

Santa and his Reindeer
Monday, December 5 from 6:30-7:30pm
Visit with Santa & his reindeer.  Have your photo taken with Santa for $5.00 with the elves' camera or yours.

Gingerbread Contest
Entries due by 7:45pm on Wednesday, December 7
People's choice voting from December 8 until December 14.  Winners announced on Thursday, December 15.  Entries on display until December 22. 

Holiday Open House
Thursday, December 8 - All Day
This free community event will feature: live music in the library, face painting, games, popcorn, cookies, refreshments, crafts, movies, a photo booth, demonstrations, library book sale in the lobby and a very special Meet-and-Greet with Blue Ribbon Baker Marjorie Johnson.

Closed for Cleaning
Friday, December 9

Closed for Christmas
Friday, December 23 - Monday, December 26

Noon Years Eve Party for Kids
Saturday, December 31 from 11:00am - 12:30pm in the Lower Level
​Count down the last noon hour of 2016 with festive New Year's Eve activities for kids.  Open to all ages but geared towards ages 2-8.  No registration required.

Closing for New Years
Sunday, January 1 and Monday, January 2


Gingerbread Winners


People's Choice

  • Ben & Kristi O'Malley

Holiday Happenings

Festive events & library hours during the holiday season
People's Choice Winner - Nicole O'Malley & Caroline Loo

Adult Traditional

  1. Ben & Kristi O'Malley
  2. Nicole O'Malley & Caroline Loe


Youth Traditional

  1. Anika Hovland
  2. Katelyn Nill


Adult Whimsical

  1. Ellie Watkins
  2. Mags Baier


Youth Whimsical

  1. Evan Williams
  2. Cecilia Downey


Youth Graham Craker

  1. Isaac & Maria Lee
  2. Caitlyn Perfect